Mission

CMO.com delivers marketing insights, expertise, and inspiration for and by marketing leaders—all aimed at helping CMOs, senior marketers, and their teams become better marketers and deliver standout experiences in a digital world. To help marketers stay informed and get inspired, CMO.com offers interviews and advice from industry leaders, help and how-to guidance, curated marketing news, and data-driven research and insights—including Adobe Digital Insights research—from across the industry and around the world.

Visit CMO.com every day for new content, and follow us on Twitter (@CMO_com), LinkedIn, Facebook, and Google+.

Adobe, CMO.com’s parent company, is the global leader in creative and digital marketing solutions. To learn more about how Adobe is changing the world through digital experiences, visit: https://www.adobe.com/marketing-cloud.

Newsletters

Want the best of CMO.com delivered to you? Sign up for our weekly newsletters and receive the best thought leadership and exclusive articles we have to offer—right in your inbox.

Click here to subscribe and receive our “This Week’s Must-Reads” and “This Week’s Top Opinions” newsletters, curated by our editors and delivered to you every week. We also offer a “This Week’s Must-Reads” newsletter tailored for our readers in Europe, along with a special Adobe Digital Insights newsletter, featuring new ADI research as it’s released.

Contribute

CMO.com is more than a destination to hear about what’s new in digital marketing. It’s a community where senior marketers come to share their own ideas and stories. And we want to hear from you!

Contributors can submit content on topics that matter to CMOs and other senior marketers, including trends, best practices, and even contrarian viewpoints. All content—which can be in the form of articles, whitepapers, reports, infographics, and audio/video—must be exclusive to CMO.com. That means it hasn’t run elsewhere. Also, please check your product and company pitches at the door. All content must be vendor- and product-neutral. And any data included should be cited to a source.

How To Submit An Article
To submit an article to CMO.com, please send the following to contribute@cmo.com.

  1. Your name and contact information.
  2. A 2-4 paragraph executive summary or a copy (MS Word) of the full article you would like to have published attached to the email.
  3. The name, title, company, and 2-3 line biography of the contributor. Please include a high-res photo (.jpg preferred) to accompany the article.

CMO.com editorial staff will review the pitch/article for publication and work with the contributor on suggested edits. We reserve the right to edit all submissions for clarity, organization, grammar, style, and length; substantive changes are subject to author approval.

Of note: Please name Word documents using this format: articleheadline_authorname. Also, be sure to include the author’s name and bio in the Word document.

Articles typically run approximately four weeks after receipt. We will notify you when the article goes live. Frequent check-ins could delay publishing.

If you have any other questions about submitting articles to CMO.com, please send an email to gaylekesten@gmail.com. Please do not email multiple editors.

Editorial Staff

Tim Moran, Editor in Chief - tmoran@adobe.com
Gayle Kesten, Managing Editor - gaylekesten@gmail.com
Giselle Abramovich, Senior & Strategic Editor - abramovi@adobe.com, @GAbramovich
Dina Gerdeman, Associate Editor - dgerdeman@gmail.com

CMO.com Europe Editorial Staff
Nick Watt, Operations Director - nick.watt@communitize.us
Angela Rumsey, Features Editor - angela.rumsey@communitize.us
Olga Ojereliev, Copy Editor - olga.ojereliev@communitize.us
Daniel Doherty, News Aggregation - dandohertyemail@gmail.com
Adrian Horsley, Technical Support & Upload - adrian.horsley@communitize.us